Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Confirmed

At the end of July, the Premiership Rugby season of 2017-18 will start in spectacular style at Franklin’s Gardens, with the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s. Wasps will start the match to defend their title at 6pm on 28 July, with the first match starting the 7s off with a bang – they will compete against former winners Newcastle Falcons.

Lee Blackett is the coach for the Wasps team, and when he was contacted for his view over the game, he said, “With the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series, the event has got a great start.”

He further added that, “Every year the level of competition is raising one level up and this season is not an exception. To host the 7s series, it was an excellent event for the club at the Ricoh Arena last season and we were pleased to hold the trophy and take it with us.

Talking about the Franklin’s Gardens, then it is a fantastic place to play, the players are passionate and fans too. So, they both are going to create a wonderful atmosphere.

In the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s, all the teams will split into three pools comprises of four teams in each, and they will play with each other on a round-robin basis, making the tournament to splitting into Plate, Cup and Bowl competitions on the next day, that is the second day which will start at 3pm on 29 July. The favourites and all odds can be found here

The 2017 Singha Premiership Rugby 7s first night will end at 10pm having the hosts, Northampton Saints taking on Saracens, and tickets have sold well so far.

Premiership Rugby, Rugby Director, Phil Winstanley on the occasion added that, “This new format is really great and we are excited to players playing with this new format. This will happen for the first time ever that all 12 Premiership Rugby clubs, will come together for two days of rugby.”